Baby Sheepskin - Short Wool

Baby Sheepskin - Short Wool Reviews


4.5

Based on 64 Customer Reviews

Write a Review


Displaying 0 to 25 (of 64 reviews)


Reviewed by Trish
Location: Lumberton NJ, USA on 05/19/2013

 Verified Buyer

Love these Sheepies- My daughter, who's 29 and now getting married, received her first 'sheepie' when she was only 4 weeks old. She fell immediately in love with it...and is currently on #4 sheepie as she's worn each one out lovingly. Hers went with her everywhere - bed, play, nursery school, senior trip to Disney, college, vacations, cruises, and even her honeymoon! Needless to say 'sheepie' has become my traditional gift for all my friends and family members when they're expecting babies. And I must say every one that I have given is loved by both mother and child. They really know how to comfort and make a baby/child happy. And sleep through the night. They're easy to wash and dry...as long as you can get it away from its owner for a tad. Thank you for continuing to provide such good quality so that our tradition can continue. Your site, speed of delivery, and packaging have all been wonderful. Thanks again!

Reviewed by Yorkiemama
Location: Michigan, USA on 12/10/2013

 Verified Buyer

This is the second time I have bought the shorter lambskins from sheeptown. I raise Yorkshire Terrier puppies and they are very tiny and vulnerable when they are first born, usually only 2-4 ounces at birth. The sheepskins are perfect for keeping them warm and very gentle on their skin. This time, I bought the cleaner for them. As the pups get older mama is not as vigorous about cleaning up after them and inevitably the skins must be cleaned. That's why I bought 2 more, so I had one to use while cleaning the other. My husband was quite impressed by the skins and wants me to order a sheepskin and make a seat cover for his Harley.

Reviewed by jan
Location: O Fallon,IL on 02/26/2013

 Verified Buyer

Easy to navigate website and VERY fast shipping. My kids grew up sleeping on a 'sheepie" and they were wonderful...always good sleepers and I think every baby should have a sheepie so this is my favorite baby gift for good friends having babies. The only thing that surprised me was that the sheepskins arrived unwrapped with no instructions for care and cleaning but the quality ,price and speed of shipping were amazing...I had them in only a few days. Thank you!

Reviewed by Aggie
Location: Illinois on 01/25/2013

 Verified Buyer

Love it! My cats have had their own sheepies since they were a few weeks old. These sheepskins comfort them in the car, at the vets, and every day as they snuggle and sleep on them. Sheepskins are durable,washable,durable, versatile and long-lasting. One of my guys is going through his second round of chemotherapy for lymphoma; his sheepie is his constant,comforting companion during chemotherapy and the long car rides. The newly ordered sheepskin will be a gift for one of his oncology techs who is expecting her first baby.

Reviewed by Eliza
Location: New York on 01/24/2015

 Verified Buyer

I bought this for my son and have used it almost every day since he was born. He's now 2-months old and loves to hang out on the sheepskin. I take it to baby and mommy yoga class, to friends houses (pretty much anywhere i go in the car) so he has a clean,comfortable space to hang out and learn about the world. Several friends have asked where I bout it and I direct them to sheepskin town.com

Reviewed by Kathleen
Location: Toronto Ontario Canada on 11/28/2014

 Verified Buyer

My niece is due Feb and her baby shower was this past Sat. She loved this gift and commented how versatile it will be. Sheepskin was very big for babies in the 80's in Calgary, hence my idea for a different gift. I was very pleased with the ease of ordering online as of course I decided last minute. Ordered Wed received Friday! I was lucky. Excellent service! Regards Kathleen

Reviewed by Chris
Location: Boonsboro, Maryland on 12/19/2013

 Verified Buyer

I've given a Short wool Baby Sheepskin to a number of friends' babies as a gift to celebrate their arrival. Their parents have told me that the babies love the softness and comfort. After a few years, it can be put in a carseat with a couple of simple adjustments. Since its machine washable, this isn't out of the realm of possibility. Sheepskintown has made ordering and tracking very simple. Its a great gift idea!!

Reviewed by Mothergoose
Location: Ontario, Canada on 12/12/2013

 Verified Buyer

I am the proud mother of 9 children and many of them had sheepskins. The one we just got is for my 1 1/2 year old granddaughter, so we begin with a new generation. :) I haven't actually opened it yet because it is for Christmas, but it looks great and the service and delivery from this company was awesome!!!! Thank you so much for giving us a reliable place to buy these again!!!!

Reviewed by Little L
Location: Carrington, ND USA on 10/29/2013

 Verified Buyer

Just received this product. Oh, so very, very nice. I'm sending it to my stepdaughter for our first granddaughter's baby shower. Won't be used for a few months - but she's going to love it. It's a beautiful, soft lambskin. Speedy Delivery. Thank you!. The only negative comment is that the care instructions on the back of the skin was very difficult to remove.

Reviewed by Bevy
Location: Spring Hill FL on 05/08/2014

 Verified Buyer

I bought the Baby sheepskin for my husband who is bed and chair bound to keep from getting decubitus ulcers.I know it will work for him as I am a retired nurse and have seen sheepskins affects over 25 years.I definitly willbuy again.Your prices and easy ordering are by far the best for me.

Reviewed by RJRanchgirl
Location: Kansas on 04/25/2014

 Verified Buyer

I am very happy with sheepskin. The online description and picture accurate. I received what I was expecting. What I really want to review is the excellent service Sheepskin Town gives. My total purchase qualified for free shipping. I was updated on order progress and received very timely shipping! Great product, great service!!

Reviewed by Sheepskin L
Location: Kahului, Hi on 11/26/2013

 Verified Buyer

Sent the last order to my granddaughter who loves the feel of the rug, in fact she lays down on it and buries her face in the rug. She totally loves the softness. Never any complaints about the service and delivery and price. Have always had good service in all the times I have ordered rugs from them. Mahalo.

Reviewed by Janine
Location: Alberta, Canada on 11/17/2013

 Verified Buyer

Hello there, just wanted you to know I have received the lambskin rug that I ordered for our baby girl. It is even more beautiful than can imagine and so very soft. Thank you for your great price and great customer service, have a great holiday season and I will be telling others of your superior products. Sincerely yours, Janine

Reviewed by mommamonk
Location: bordentown nj on 06/28/2013

 Verified Buyer

Order arrived quickly and my 3 year old grandson squealed with delight when he saw it. He immediately stripped naked and rolled on it for 20 minutes. He is supposed to be taking it to nursery school for a more comfy nap time. Anything that can help him sleep is PRICELESS. We may have to order another one for home!

Reviewed by nana
Location: Holyoke, Ma on 06/18/2013

 Verified Buyer

My son just had twin boys. He had used the lambskin when he was a baby. It was by far his favorite thing. In fact he still has a little part of it. He was thrilled when I got one for the babies. I know that I'll have to get another one. I'm sure that they won't share it!

Reviewed by New G
Location: Corvallis OR, USA on 05/12/2013

 Verified Buyer

I purchased this item because all 5 of my children slept on them as babies and toddlers. I wanted my first grandchild to have that comfort also. This product is beautiful. I would definitely recommend this website to order items like this. I would purchase this item again.

Reviewed by Nicole T
Location: Long Beach, CA on 01/25/2013

 Verified Buyer

Love love love this item. We have hardwood floors so I put it down as a cover for our play gym and it just perfectly suits/pads the space. Our friends use it for the same thing and I just bought one for another friend in LA for her baby shower. It's a wonderful product - so super soft and comfy!

Reviewed by Sydney
Location: Victoria, BC on 12/18/2015

 Verified Buyer

Love the sheepskin I bought for our 3 month old son!! He loves lying on it... And we even put it in his crib at night. Very soft; excellent quality. Worth every penny.

Reviewed by Liz
Location: Quebec Canada on 01/30/2015

 Verified Buyer

I bought this few weeks ago for my husband and he never leaved of every nignt..This soft sheepskin was help so much !because of backache problems and bone pain Thanks for the excellent service.

Reviewed by Bub
Location: Lasqueti B.C. Canada on 01/03/2015

 Verified Buyer

So soft and sweet smelling! I couldn't believe the sensation as I stuffed my face into the short wool. It is a baby gift that would be cherished for life,

Reviewed by Granny T
Location: Angleton, TX on 12/10/2014

 Verified Buyer

My granddaughters ages 24, 25, 26 and 28 all had the medium baby sheepskin. Now, I soon will have a great grandson and he MUST have one. Helps make them contented and they love them. They feel cuddled while on them . Love, love, love the product.

Reviewed by Charlee
Location: Atlanta,Ga. on 09/11/2014

 Verified Buyer

Brought 2, One was for the Baby, CharleeII the other was for the leather seat in my car. We will both enjoy the comfort of sheepskin for years to come. Thanks for the good service. Regards, CharleeI

Reviewed by MH
Location: Ontario on 12/27/2013

 Verified Buyer

This baby sheepskin was purchased for my mother. She has been in the hospital for 1.5 year. It was suggested that a sheepskin would make her more comfortable. It is true. This product is of excellent quality and so soft.

Reviewed by kround
Location: Travese City Michigan on 11/17/2013

 Verified Buyer

Ordered this for my newborn grandsn who loves his sheepskin! He sleeps more soundly and snuggles into it just like his mother did with hers when she was a baby. Great price and product!

Reviewed by KD
Location: Ontario on 11/15/2013

 Verified Buyer

We love it! It is beautiful, soft, and a size that will keep it popular throughout baby's growth. Delivery was very quick and to the door. We appreciate that it is machine washable as well.

Displaying 0 to 25 (of 64 reviews)

See all details for Baby Sheepskin - Short Wool



View customer reviews for Sheepskin Town at Bizrate View Google Customer Reviews for Sheepskin Town