Black Toronto Hat - Shearling Sheepskin

Black Toronto Hat - Shearling Sheepskin Reviews


4.5

Based on 19 Customer Reviews

Write a Review


Displaying 0 to 19 (of 19 reviews)


Reviewed by Lucy
Location: Northern Virginia on 01/14/2016

 Verified Buyer

Very nice hat, good quality, and reasonably priced. Shipping cost from Canada was also very reasonable. Lining is soft and warm, hat is comfortable. I usually wear a Small, but Small was out of stock, and my usual hat size was listed for both Small and Medium. I went for Medium and have no regrets. Someone commented that there are seams on both the front and back. I am wearing with the seams at the sides (with the label on the left), and that seems to work pretty well. Also, because the brim is large for me, I wear with the front brim partially up. I received several compliments on this hat on the first day I wore it. It is not as warm as another sheepskin hat I have, but that one involves tying and untying and can be annoying to get on and off, so this makes a good and convenient alternative as long as it is not extremely cold.

Reviewed by Beagle M
Location: UK on 10/01/2016

 Verified Buyer

I have just received this hat and I love it. It feels really warm and I will be wearing it a lot, both on early morning dog walks and also when I go out anywhere else as it is so stylish it can be worn for all occasions. This is my second purchase from Sheepskin Town (I bought a pair of nappa shearling gloves last winter - also lovely) and I am impressed both by the quality of the products and also the quick delivery. Thank you again Sheepskin Town.

Reviewed by Mermaid O
Location: The Sea Ranch, CA, USA on 12/04/2016

 Verified Buyer

This is the PERFECT hat if you want to feel both warm, and glamorous! It was shipped very quickly, and I began enjoying it immediately. If you buy this hat, be prepared to receive compliments. Sheepskin Town is an excellent seller. This hat was my second purchase from them, and they are GREAT!

Reviewed by Peter
Location: VA, USA on 10/07/2016

 Verified Buyer

Thank you for your excellent customer care regarding my recent return. I appreciated your phone calls and emails, unfortunately the hat wasn't quite right for my wife. I wish all the retailers and online vendors I buy from were as attentive as you.

Reviewed by kittyc
Location: Canada on 02/09/2016

 Verified Buyer

I bought the Toronto hat, and I LOVE this hat. It's -25C right now, and my head is toasty warm. And the price was amazing. A fraction of the cost of sheepskin hats elsewhere. Well made, and lovely. Thank you!

Reviewed by Scone
Location: Boston on 02/06/2016

 Verified Buyer

This product did not look exactly like I was expecting. There are seams in the front and back, instead of just in the back. And the brim is neither as wide nor as stiff as I expected. But it is high quality material and made well.

Reviewed by cross
Location: ohio on 11/11/2016

 Verified Buyer

I returned because of wrong size, and ordered a smaller size, I so like the hat. I had one for 20 years or more

Reviewed by Margaret
Location: Olympia WA on 02/18/2016

 Verified Buyer

Great fit, style and construction. Size as advertised. No shipping issues. Love it.

Reviewed by B
Location: Btown Indiana on 01/30/2019

 Verified Buyer

First, this sheepskin is really nice and soft. I have a large head for a woman and thick hair, I have a heck of a time finding hats that fit. I thought I should order the XL but I went by the chart and ordered the large and the size chart was dead on correct. Fits my head and sits down on my ears. The brim looks bigger on the model but she's likely very small. This is an amazing hat. I just tested it in our current 30-40 below wind chill.... nice and toasty. Thank you Sheepskin Town for a first class product at a reasonable price that shipped super fast! Great job!

Reviewed by judy
Location: colorado on 01/16/2019

 Verified Buyer

Like the wide brim to protect your face from the sun. Also, the hat is well made. Since most of your body heat is lost through the head, it also helps keep your body warm. Excellent service from this company. Had to return the size M to order S. This exchange was handled promptly and my account credited promptly.

Reviewed by KBD
Location: California on 12/29/2018

 Verified Buyer

LOVE this warm, cozy and chic hat. I have thick hair and hats are always too snug on my head. I got an XL and it’s perfect! Many compliments at the winter wedding I went to in Minnesota. 12 below today and I don’t care. Construction and material are excellent and shipping was fast. High praise. Great gift for yourself or others.

Reviewed by Hels
Location: Hemel Hempstead UK on 11/29/2018

 Verified Buyer

I knew I’d like this hat before it came, but it’s better than I expected. Very flattering and the fit is good. I expected to have to pay about £16 in UK import tax but I didn’t get charged which was great too. I don’t think I’m going to go out without it until summer :-).

Reviewed by Shelley
Location: Calgary alberta on 10/24/2018

 Verified Buyer

5 stars for availability of sizes. I purchased a large and it is a perfect fit. Quality of the hat is excellent. Style is as pictured, great. It does not create static when I remove the hat which is excellent for my fly away hair. This hat will keep the snow off of my face.

Reviewed by Dailute
Location: Kingston Ontario Canada on 01/23/2018

 Verified Buyer

This hat is funky and warm and Xlarge fits my big head perfectly.I have purchased many products from this company and they are always of high quality.Also the service and speedy delivery is outstanding.

Reviewed by Rob
Location: Ottawa, ON on 12/16/2017

 Verified Buyer

Bought this as a surprise for my wife. She loves it!!!

Reviewed by Maureen
Location: Calgary Alberta on 11/19/2017

 Verified Buyer

Excellent quality, warm will enjoy many cold days with this hat, the excellent quality surprised me!

Reviewed by DBP
Location: Massachusetts, USA on 12/18/2016

 Verified Buyer

Super warm and stylish. Brim can be turned up/down... asymmetrical is nice too. Very happy with this hat. XL fits over lots of hair and my big head ;)

Reviewed by Lilipop 5
Location: UK on 11/21/2016

 Verified Buyer

I Love the hat, superb fit, great price, warm as toast...

Reviewed by Maey
Location: Sprague River, OR USA on 11/18/2016

 Verified Buyer

This is my second Toronto Hat, my first one lasted years.

Displaying 0 to 19 (of 19 reviews)

See all details for Black Toronto Hat - Shearling Sheepskin



View customer reviews for Sheepskin Town at Bizrate View Google Customer Reviews for Sheepskin Town