Ivory White Extra Large Sheepskin Rug - 8-Pelt Octo (7x6 ft)

Ivory White Extra Large Sheepskin Rug - 8-Pelt Octo (7x6 ft) Reviews


4.5

Based on 27 Customer Reviews

Write a Review


Displaying 0 to 25 (of 27 reviews)


Reviewed by Becky
Location: New Westminster BC on 11/13/2015

 Verified Buyer

I was hesitant about ordering something of this magnitude on line, but previous reviews spoke very highly so I ordered this as a gift for my sister as a rug in front of her fire place. Something she has always wanted, but could never find large enough elsewhere. I pulled it out of the box and fell in love all over again. I was impressed with the quality of the fur, the backing, the way the pelts were stitched together, the ease of the whole process, even to come back and right a review that will hopefully help people in the future in making a decision about an investment like this. We will see what she thinks when she opens it at Christmas!

Reviewed by Coyote
Location: Gapland, MD on 05/09/2015

 Verified Buyer

I am pleased with the Octo sheepskin rugs that I received. The hides appear to have been tanned with care (the skins are not dried out)the color match of the various skins is true and the stitching appears to be strong. I plan to use them as accents on two differant beds in my spare rooms for my guests to revel in and on. The true sizes of the rugs on the web site tend to be exaggerated; the actual size of the rugs that I received were: 6 feet 6 inches X 5 feet 6 inches. I am generaly pleased with the over all experience in shopping this web site.

Reviewed by Audrey
Location: West Warwick, RI on 01/06/2016

 Verified Buyer

I bought the Octo rug to use in my family room. I visited many sites that sold sheepskin rugs. I also read a fair amount of information regarding what characteristics were important. Sheepskin Town rugs met all of the qualities I was looking for and had the lowest price. The quality of the rug far surpassed what I expected. The leather backing is fantastic, the stitching is strong, and the fur is luxurious. Shipping time was good. I would not think twice about purchasing products from Sheepskin Town.

Reviewed by Jjmco
Location: Indianapolis, IN USA on 10/09/2016

 Verified Buyer

Needed a statement rug for in front of my fireplace area. It is absolutely perfect! Very soft and luxurious. I love it and dogs love it! Came as expected. Not sure how I will ever clean it?? Right now, I just shake it out with some difficulty because of the size. That doesn't matter, I love it!

Reviewed by Canuck
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada on 02/01/2016

 Verified Buyer

I bought the white Octo rug for my living room and now I want one in every room in the house! The rug is a high quality, luxurious product. Item was exactly as described. Shipping was on time and the entire process was fast and easy. I would purchase from here again with no hesitation.

Reviewed by Darlene S
Location: Red Deer, Alberta on 12/24/2016

 Verified Buyer

I am very pleased with my purchase of the large white Octo sheepskin rug. The quality of the rug is excellent. My purchase came very quickly after ordering on line. Do not hesitate to order, if you are considering this purchase.

Reviewed by Sophia
Location: Atlanta on 05/28/2016

 Verified Buyer

Bought the large ivory for the nursery, love it so much I sleep up there many nights on that rug. My sister loved it so much I bought one for her nursery as well. Quick shipping excellent product. Hope to get more for our lake house!!

Reviewed by Cath
Location: Ottawa on 02/24/2015

 Verified Buyer

I love the thickness of the rug - it's very soft. My 17 yr old son loves to sleep on it in front of the fire - its beautiful to look at and warm and inviting. The only issue i had was i ordered the 7ft X 6 ft and its more like 6 ft X 5 ft.

Reviewed by Ife02
Location: Charlotte, NC USA on 02/11/2015

 Verified Buyer

I love my new sheepskin. I am using it as a bed cover and it is accenting the room so beautifully! It arrived in a timely fashion and I am very pleased with the product and the delivery service. I will purchase again from this site! Thanks again!

Reviewed by ModelHomes
Location: Toronto, Canada on 09/14/2015

 Verified Buyer

I ordered the Octo rug and received it only 2 days later. Fantastic quality, very thick and soft. Will definately order another from Sheepskin Town.

Reviewed by Jackie E
Location: Canada on 09/11/2020

 Verified Buyer

Beautiful rug great quality rug as shown very happy

Reviewed by Kate
Location: Los Angeles, CA on 06/05/2020

 Verified Buyer

SO SOFT! LOVE

Reviewed by Mrs.B
Location: Alberta on 08/25/2018

 Verified Buyer

Item came amazingly fast, was larger than expected. In terms of color it is exactly as depicted in the picture, I had thought it would have been too light, but just the opposite the Ivory really pops. I would suggest this color over the champagne. It came in excellent condition there were no issues with packaging. The quality of the product impressed me and I will be a return customer.

Reviewed by Ben
Location: Pa on 04/21/2018

 Verified Buyer

Great product. A bit smaller than advertised, but only by a few inches and they state "approximately". Shipping was fast and on time. Soft and cozy, with a thick coat. Got this on sale for $400, which is 50% off other competition.

Reviewed by carolanne
Location: Jacksons Point Ont on 03/27/2018

 Verified Buyer

Wow love love love this ivory 8 pelt rug. I have purchased from this site before so I know the quality I am getting, but this rug exceeded my expectations. Just gorgeous. I got it to put over a white shag rug in my bedroom and it looks fabulous. Couldn't be happier with this wonderful rug. You just cannot go wrong with this sale price for what you are receiving.

Reviewed by Græy
Location: Los Angeles, CA on 11/23/2017

 Verified Buyer

Purchased this rug for the living room. First off, the rug arrived in a box no plastic or any covering. The bottom of the rug appeared dirty as if the rug was returned from another customer and shipped to me. The size and quality seemed good, but I returned it because the natural ivory had way too much yellowing and it did not look good with my ivory white decor, in addition to the fact that the rug appeared dirty and used on the bottom. I was disappointed because the prices at Sheepskin Town are the best prices I've seen online for real sheepskin, especially for the octo-pelt. I'm still debating if I should reorder in the Dover grey since my walls are silver/grey, but wouldn't want to have to return if it didn't work due to the $60 return shipping fee. Although it didn't work out for me, I would recommend this company based on the quality and price of their rugs.

Reviewed by Marianne
Location: Winter Park, FL on 11/09/2017

 Verified Buyer

I am so happy with the rug I received. It is nicer than I hoped (such a nice surprise!) I will buy from these folks again, and recommend them to anyone looking. I also price shopped, and the prices here were the BEST.

Reviewed by Todd
Location: california on 10/21/2017

 Verified Buyer

great rug, thinking of buying another. My box was damaged also. Hey sheepskin town - expect the box will get damaged and mitigate the problem. maybe a plastic bag or a paper liner in the box, so holes in the box don't let dirt get on the rug.

Reviewed by Zalise
Location: California on 09/20/2017

 Verified Buyer

Amazing! The delivery was really fast and the quality for the price, fantastic!!...I received my Large Ivory sheepskin rug in three days. It is very soft, the suede on the backside is deluxe too and looks nice. My husband loves how cozy it feels on his feet. We put our rug is in the living room over short pile carpet and it lays nicely. This rug pops and makes everything else in the room come alive. The color is more of a white/yellow. We have dark leather furniture so the color works the room well. I am going to buy two more smaller sheepskin rugs, one for the bathroom and one for the bedroom. I spoke to customer service at Sheepskin Town, they too were most helpful and patient with my concerns, they answered all of my questions and seemed more than happy to assist. It is a big keeper!!

Reviewed by Buddy
Location: Richmond, CA on 08/18/2017

 Verified Buyer

Wow, this is big and soft and luxurious and bare skin on this never felt so good. Curled up on it in no time and absolutely loved it. No stains, easy to keep clean and stays nice. Only problem is we really don't want to walk on it with shoes, just bare feet. I can see you wanting two, one for the floor and one for the bed, really does keep a person warm on cold nights. Absolutely best purchase i have made in a while, and no issues with the process, and it is really the lowest price.

Reviewed by Marge S
Location: Stevensville on 05/07/2017

 Verified Buyer

Absolutely love this rug! It looks awesome in front of our brown sofa and big enough to make a statement. It's so soft....my kids ask if they can sleep on it every night:) The shipping was amazing fast too. No weird smell or airing out time. Just open and enjoy! Just remember...its ivory...not white.

Reviewed by Pyrenean M
Location: Huntsville AL on 04/29/2017

 Verified Buyer

This product arrived timely and is exactly as advertised. I am extremely pleased.

Reviewed by Tymtravler
Location: Winslow Ar. on 03/02/2017

 Verified Buyer

I found the quality of the sheep skin rug 6'x7' to be excellent. The size was exactly as they said and the thickness was also correct. If you want a good quality skin then this is the place to buy for I searched several sites and found them more expensive and less quality. The only recommendation I do have it to place the skin in a plastic bag to protect it before they box it, the box on mine was busted open and the leather was dirty from being shipped. I was able to clean it up but this is something that could have caused a return if the fur would have been damaged. Processing my order was fast and the shipping was also. I am only giving it 4 stars because of the open box and dirty leather, other than that it would have been 5 stars.

Reviewed by Beth
Location: Buffalo, NY on 02/15/2017

 Verified Buyer

Very nice and soft! Love it!

Reviewed by Marie
Location: Independence KY on 01/29/2017

 Verified Buyer

This October rug has a very thick luxurious pile and is very soft. Perfect!

Displaying 0 to 25 (of 27 reviews)

See all details for Ivory White Extra Large Sheepskin Rug - 8-Pelt Octo (7x6 ft)



View customer reviews for Sheepskin Town at Bizrate View Google Customer Reviews for Sheepskin Town