Sheepskin Area Rug Ivory White Four Pelt - Quatro (4x6 ft)

Sheepskin Area Rug Ivory White Four Pelt - Quatro (4x6 ft) Reviews


4.5

Based on 55 Customer Reviews

Write a Review


Displaying 0 to 25 (of 55 reviews)


Reviewed by Miss S
Location: Aptos, CA USA on 01/18/2015

 Verified Buyer

I don't like shopping online because I need to touch, and feel the weight and quality of the product before I purchase. I've gotten quite a few online duds, and so hesitated for a while, fearing I'd end up getting some thin, short-haired, tiny, matted stupid synthetic-feel sheep skin that I would never use. Pictures can be deceiving when shopping online, BUT the sheepskin from Sheepskintown.com that arrived last week is gorgeous, plush, super soft, of the finest quality. It exceeds my expectation. I originally had it on my bed, as I love the feel and relaxation of resting on wool pelts, but I am having to air it out outside as it has a smell, which I assume is from the natural wool fibers and not from packaging or a manufacturing process with chemicals. My step-father said his wool pelt smelled when he got it too, but after time it dissipated. I would highly recommend shopping with SheepskinTown.com. I may buy a smaller pelt for my chair later, and will definitely shop Sheepskin.com. And simply because I have trouble with the smell of a new pelt, doesn't mean you will. I've always been highly sensitive to smells! Thank you SheepskinTown.com for a great product.

Reviewed by Gerry B
Location: Wash. DC on 10/03/2014

 Verified Buyer

Recieved this beauty quickly WOW!!!! It's just what I was looking for, however I needed it to be a little larger. Customer service was very easy to talk to. So the exchange for the next size up is on the way. 6 Pelt. Can't wait. Do yourself a favor .....forget about looking any place else. This rug is very thick,fluffy and has no odor. Enough said!!!!

Reviewed by Darrell &
Location: on 11/01/2013

 Verified Buyer

Hi Nella, just received my rugs and they are absolutely gorgeous!! They are even more beautiful than I had imagined, sometimes when you buy things sight-unseen, you are a little nervous until you open the box, but there are no worries here. Thank you for all of your help,we will definitely do business with you in the future. Thanks again, Terri D

Reviewed by Carolyn
Location: Grants Pass, OR on 09/13/2015

 Verified Buyer

We have been putting off purchasing a new sheepskin for several years. We shouldn't have! The quality is top notch just as the sheepskin we purchased in New Zealand years ago.. Right out of the box beautiful, exactly like the picture and on time in the mail Thank you! We will purchase from sheepskin town again!

Reviewed by WE
Location: Canada on 02/19/2015

 Verified Buyer

I absolutely love my new sheepskin rug. It sets off the décor in my home and adds a beautiful piece in front of my fireplace. The shipment was fast, although the box was left on my front porch and no had no notification that it had been, so it had been sitting out for some time. Thank goodness I live in a good neighbourhood.

Reviewed by Niki
Location: Pittsburgh, PA on 10/02/2013

 Verified Buyer

I couldn't be more happy with this rug! It is so beautiful, soft and looks just like it does in the picture. Amazing quality for a great price. Others that I have seen that were not even as soft as this were double the price. 100% satisfied and will definately by more in the future.

Reviewed by Dave
Location: Powell, OH on 11/19/2015

 Verified Buyer

This is an excellent product and we could not be more satisfied. The rug is a perfect accent to our room and we like the design effect of a more organic form vs. a perfectly rectangular or circular rug. The fur is thick and luxurious.

Reviewed by Andrea
Location: Vancouver, Canada on 01/13/2015

 Verified Buyer

We ordered this rug for our nursery and absolutely love it!! It's so soft and looks so beautiful in the room- I'm sure the baby will love rolling around on it :)

Reviewed by ron
Location: San Diego, CA on 02/19/2014

 Verified Buyer

The rug is absolutely gorgeous, the quality is exceptional. It actually looks better than in picture. Very soft, luxurious and the look is beyond beautiful. You get what you paid for. Ordering is fast

Reviewed by Lisa
Location: Ottawa, ON on 07/13/2013

 Verified Buyer

I'm 100% satisfied. The rug looks exactly as it does in the photo and its quality is excellent. It's super soft/cuddly! I also found it to be a pleasure dealing with customer service. Thanks Sheepskin Town!

Reviewed by Mrs B
Location: Caledon ON on 06/13/2013

 Verified Buyer

Absolutely thrilled! The rug arrived within a week of being ordered, well packaged. It's looks and feels beautiful, a luxurious finishing touch to our newly decorated bedroom. Thanks so much, would highly recommend this company to anyone!

Reviewed by Chian
Location: Toronto, ON on 01/15/2013

 Verified Buyer

Love it, love it, love it!!! I've placed it in my twin babies' nursery and almost fell asleep on it last night...So beautiful, soft and attractive. Thank you so much for such an easy transaction and delivery!

Reviewed by Bella
Location: Toronto on 12/09/2015

 Verified Buyer

My rug arrived very fast and It looks great in my living room.

Reviewed by Vickie
Location: Lander, WY on 09/06/2015

 Verified Buyer

Use this at the end of my bed. The fur is thick, soft and of the highest quality. Great to cover wood floors on those really cold Wyoming nights!

Reviewed by MB
Location: Portland, OR on 06/15/2015

 Verified Buyer

Beautiful sheepskin! Was exactly what I wanted. Received a day before expected. Quality is great and the color is perfect.

Reviewed by Jon
Location: Houston on 04/20/2015

 Verified Buyer

The sheepskins are great quality and we are very pleased with them. Everything about the site worked perfectly.

Reviewed by VP
Location: PA on 02/04/2015

 Verified Buyer

Really like product. I recommend product to everybody even though larger sheepskin rugs are a bit pricey!

Reviewed by Heather
Location: Alberta, Canada on 01/15/2015

 Verified Buyer

Thank you for both the beautiful sheepskin I received, but also for the promptness in which I received it. It is truly lovely.

Reviewed by Corey
Location: Saskatoon, SK on 12/25/2014

 Verified Buyer

Shipping was very fast, faster than expected. Product was excellent and high quality. Will recommend to everybody.

Reviewed by New Y
Location: Woodstock, NY on 09/28/2014

 Verified Buyer

Beautiful rug! Very soft and color true to the picture. Arrived quickly and nicely packaged. Great price and 100% satisfied.

Reviewed by Sharon A
Location: el dorado hills,ca on 07/25/2014

 Verified Buyer

ditto ditto ditto to all above comments. could not be happier like a cloud!!!!!! 4 x 6 is perfect size for my bathroom

Reviewed by Brian
Location: Atlanta, GA on 04/17/2013

 Verified Buyer

Beautiful rug! Would definitely recommend buying one.

Reviewed by K-digs
Location: Truckee, ca on 11/24/2019

 Verified Buyer

It is an absolutely beautiful Rug. Soft and cozy clean with no smell. The undyed version has a slight buttery tinge which I like because it means it is authentic. Very pleased.

Reviewed by Peg
Location: Ontario, Canada on 06/23/2019

 Verified Buyer

I know sheepskin helps for long car rides and for hip pain flare ups, but I don’t always remember. When I went looking for a new bed and mattress, my brain cells kicked in to jog my memory of the sheepskin. I bought my first double rug from these folks on a Friday, paid for traceable shipping from Winnipeg and got the rug on Monday. The first thing I noticed and loved was no plastic wrapping so no off gassing. I put the rug on the bed, laid on it and woke up four hours later, pain-free in the hip and in the knee, and the frozen shoulder not as painful. I was sold. I got online to rave about sheepskin. Friends in the US started asking questions, and buying. Some started with a single pelt, cautious whether sheepskin could help their pain. Others went for the double right off. (Not everyone ordered from here, some did and raved about the comfort.). Meanwhile I debated the quatro four pelt as I am a side sleeper known to ramble during a sleep. Within the week I ordered the four pelt, again paid for tracking, and got it in two days. The pelt is heavy, a friend placed it on the bed for me (I am much weaker than most), then she placed the double on the recliner before leaving. I sat down to finish an iced drink, and woke up nearly two hours later, well rested from the sheepskin. I sensed I might be able to still sleep, made my way into the bedroom, and managed another four hours on the second new sheepskin. And woke up still pain-free. And stayed pain-free for another hour. Since getting and using these sheepskins, I’m not waking from pain. My bladder is doing the waking. For those dealing with pain issues, you know about the constant exhaustion that comes with pain, the balancing act between using prescribed opiates and wanting a clearer mind. Sheepskin may help you. If you aren’t certain, start off with a single pelt scatter rug that will make a lovely bedside mat if it doesn’t help. If sheepskin does help, go bigger if you can afford it. Tell your friends and relatives to buy you one if you can’t. These are indestructible, will still be useful to leave in your will. Washable, simply air dry flat away from direct sunlight to keep the leather pliable. The length of the wool is longer than my Peter Pointer finger. I’m on the Old Age Pension, I don’t regret what I gave up to buy these. We deserve comfort. (PS I savenearly a thousand dollars by not buying a new bed and mattress, plus kept a still useable mattress out of the landfill.)

Reviewed by Christy
Location: Lawrence, KS on 09/12/2018

 Verified Buyer

This sheepskin is absolutely beautiful and incredibly soft. We purchased it in ivory to throw over the back of our couch. I appreciate how well-constructed it is, that it is machine washable (since it's all natural in color, etc), and that there is no evidence on the fur side of where the seams are. I will not only return to Sheepskin Town for future purchases but will recommend others to this company site.

Displaying 0 to 25 (of 55 reviews)

See all details for Sheepskin Area Rug Ivory White Four Pelt - Quatro (4x6 ft)



View customer reviews for Sheepskin Town at Bizrate View Google Customer Reviews for Sheepskin Town