Ivory White Sheepskin Rug (2x3.5 ft)

Ivory White Sheepskin Rug (2x3.5 ft) Reviews


4.5

Based on 246 Customer Reviews

Write a Review


Displaying 0 to 25 (of 246 reviews)


Reviewed by Zach K
Location: Belmond, IA, USA on 07/06/2013

 Verified Buyer

I shopped around at stores and online. I found sheepskintown.com to have the best value for what I was looking. After seeing what I wanted in stores, I knew what to expect for color, size, and texture. I purchased three ivory-white sheepskins to place on the backs of my new chestnut colored leather furniture matching my cowhide rug. The products shipped and arrived quicker than I expected, big bonus there. Also, the products were exactly what I wanted and expected. Ordering online, I am as cautious as can be which is why I did some research and saw that I could return the items if I wasn't happy with them. Everytime I sit in my furniture, my face feels the softness of the wool and that is a wonderful feeling. My concern with the products is the longevity being that I haven't owned sheepskins prior to now. Another company I visited seem to have added another layer to the back of the hide, but, at the time, was 20$ more. If I would have been able to see my new sheepskins in person before purchasing, slight chance I may have spent the extra 20$... Compared to my best option, I saved 60$ overall from the price difference and then charged ~25$ shipping. My best option offered free shipping and charged my-local-area sales tax, around 20$. For the price, I highly doubt you find better sheepskins. The shipping details with the emails and tracking gave me the piece of mind I needed to be an online shopper. A solid company, I appreciate their services.

Reviewed by Leighann
Location: Cincinnati, OH on 09/07/2013

 Verified Buyer

I saw this product in the HGTV magazine and since it was showcased in a designer's home, I figured it would be ridiculously expensive. Well, when I perused the web sight, I was pleasantly surprised how inexpensive this rug was considering the quality and designer recommend. Upon receiving the package and opening the box, I was happy to find the rug did NOT have any odors or sewn on tags and was the level of quality described. Since I have fur babies, I was worried about the upkeep of the ivory sheepskin. Again, exceeding my expectations, the care instructions were comprehensive and basic. The sheepskin is currently being used in the master bedroom as an accent rug on hardwood floors. The underside of the sheepskin is non abrasive, yet has a bit of grip; therefore, it is suitable for a variety of surfaces. I highly recommend this rug!!

Reviewed by dovecom
Location: Eastern NC on 11/08/2014

 Verified Buyer

It's a nice rich, deep, soft rug. If anything it's too good. People think it's a fake because it is blemish-free. The ordering process was straightforward and shipping was prompt. What more could I want? I placed it in front of a vividly upholstered chair in a room decorated with indigenous art. So while it's not a wild animal pelt (I would feel too guilty about using a trapped pelt) it works in the room as part of the theme, it ties in colors from adjacent rooms and makes a toasty place to put your feet. When a product exceeds my expectations, that's worth a little praise.

Reviewed by PJ
Location: Aiken, South Carolina on 06/14/2013

 Verified Buyer

Due to a knee injury and surgery, my seat was hitting in an area of the driver seat that needed padding. I put different pillows there with no good result. I had a sheepskin from years ago so I started using it. It worked great. Then my husband decided he wanted one. So we got him one. Then we decided to buy two more for the back seat so the dogs wouldn't get the light beige leather dirty. They look wonderful and they keep you cool in summer. They do not shed and we just feel like kings and queens sitting on them. The quality is plush and they feel wonderful. They were sent quickly. Thank you!

Reviewed by Dog L
Location: Darien, Ct on 09/06/2014

 Verified Buyer

I bought two of these -one for under my desk and the other for the floor in my living room next to the couch for my elderly golden retriever to lie on. They are beautiful, look great in both rooms and my dog loves them. Wonderfully soft, gorgeous white color-even better than the photo. They arrived quickly and without hassle. I plan to buy a few more as gifts. I like the suggestion above about using it on a rocking chair-it would make a good gift for a new mom or an elderly parent.

Reviewed by Sandy
Location: Welch, MN USA on 03/12/2015

 Verified Buyer

I purchased two sheepskin rugs. Both are equally beautiful and luxurious. They are so soft, supple, thick and plush. I draped one over the back of a section of a couch and the other over the back of a big chair in the living room. They add just the right amount of cozy and "light" color to the room. When you rest back against them it warms up your whole back! Placing the order was simple and shipping was expeditious. Thanks!

Reviewed by Wilco
Location: ON, CAN on 04/20/2014

 Verified Buyer

Ordered 2 ivory sheepskins on a Friday, received them the following Tuesday. Loved them. The only thing that bothered me was that on the back it said it was a product of New Zealand, but "Made in Vietnam".. Other than that factor, the skins are lovely and not completely identical, which I guess is to be expected. Will order more when grandchildren start arriving!

Reviewed by Krista
Location: Missouri on 12/30/2013

 Verified Buyer

The rugs are beautiful. I ordered the ivory white but received the honey color. They are perfectly matched, came quickly in time for Christmas gift and look great on my floors. I have two Norfolk Terriers, the male dog has taken to sleeping on the one next to my bed and he blends in. I have to look twice before stepping out on mine! Great for cold mornings. I will order again. Great service.

Reviewed by Meg
Location: Washington on 11/15/2015

 Verified Buyer

Great rug-arrived quickly, and just as advertised. It is very high quality, with long fur and thick pile. I am using it next to my bed, but use it anywhere--draped over a chair, covering a bench, etc. I have another one on the bathroom floor. Love it.

Reviewed by Gloria
Location: Kamloops BC Canada on 10/29/2015

 Verified Buyer

It was my first time ordering from you and I would very much recommend your business to anyone. In fact I know I will be using your services again. We use our sheepskin on our leather Lazy Boy chairs. Makes the chairs even more comfy and our dogs nails won't harm the seats. Thanks for doing a wonderful job

Reviewed by nancy
Location: boston ma on 04/29/2015

 Verified Buyer

I put this cozy comfy rug in a spot near my fireplace where it not only looks inviting, but I cannot resist throwing myself on it for no reason whatsoever. It is a delightful accent piece with the rest of my living room, which has a mid century feel to it, but this rug could go anywhere. Maybe will get another for my bedroom.

Reviewed by Greg
Location: Arva, ON Canada on 04/09/2015

 Verified Buyer

Very good quality, looks great. However, I wish you had mentioned that the hair on the skin would need a LOT of combing with a wire brush to get the "glumps" out. I should have purchased the brush with the hide. Is there any easy way to get these out?

Reviewed by Pamy
Location: Las Vegas, NV on 02/14/2015

 Verified Buyer

Just what I expected. replacing my 10 year old pelts. High pile, very fluffy, hints of goldish tones thruout the pelts. Very soft and very fluffy, not matted at all. Looking forward to stepping out each morning on this soft and stylish rug. Hoping that it washes well in the future. True to color and measurements. Great Value!!

Reviewed by Phil
Location: Toronto,Canada on 02/11/2015

 Verified Buyer

I ordered two sheepskins to use as throws on my chairs,and what a pleasure it was to open the box with the beautiful skins. .It is of excellent quality.The size,the colour ,the price and the density is perfect.It was delivered in 3 days beautifully packed. I highly recommend Sheepskin town .

Reviewed by Sherry
Location: Coquitlam, BC Canada on 01/13/2015

 Verified Buyer

I love my new sheep shin, it's soft and will be great for an accent peice in my home and for my Chi Kung practice which will help retain energy. I'm very happy overall with ordering from this company and would recommend it to others looking to buy a sheepskin. The was also 1/3 of the price of others in my area.

Reviewed by Cathy
Location: North Carolina on 11/26/2014

 Verified Buyer

I have on of these by each guest bed at our beach house--one young guest said it was like stepping onto a cloud each morning! I have ordered both the single and double ivory ---they are great and stay great looking! Love his company and it's products!

Reviewed by LH
Location: Toronto, ON, Canada on 10/16/2014

 Verified Buyer

Love my new Ivory Sheepskin rug. Beautiful quality white sheepskin. I had knee replacement surgery a month ago and spend a lot of time sitting and lying down. Bought the sheepskin to ease the pressure on my knee and hips during this period of reduced mobility. I use it when I'm sitting, lying down and even in my bed at night.

Reviewed by waynrayn
Location: Victoria, BC, Canada on 04/25/2014

 Verified Buyer

I wanted two basically pure white sheepskins. Any number I had looked at locally were always tainted yellow. I ordered two skins from this site, and they were here in 3 days by UPS, looking great- best I'd seen. Unnoticeable variances in coloration. Very pleased; would buy again.

Reviewed by Deb
Location: Sturgis, South Dakota on 04/09/2014

 Verified Buyer

I purchased this rug online. The photo did not do justice to the beauty of this product. When the package arrived from Canada just three days after I placed the order, I was in shock. Our local mail doesn't travel that fast. If I could give Sheepskin Town TEN stars, I would. Thank you for being what a business should be.

Reviewed by Rosanne
Location: Ont Canada on 01/04/2014

 Verified Buyer

From the comments i was expecting perfection and i was right , love it , thick , soft , just like pic , no odor. I bought two of the small ones and now that i trust this company , easy purchasing , fast delivery , a superb product , i will shop here again. Happy Shopper

Reviewed by chant
Location: Winnipeg on 12/20/2013

 Verified Buyer

I purchased two single rugs - lovely white in color - beautiful texture. I have them on each end of a white couch in the living room. Now have one cat laying on each side of the couch :) - Delivery received the next day - amazing!! Considering that gorgeous blanket you have.

Reviewed by Lisa
Location: Buffalo, NY, USA on 12/18/2013

 Verified Buyer

I bought 3 of the ivory sheepskin rugs in the 2x3.5 size and am using them as a tree skirt by overlapping them around the base of the Xmas tree. It looks like freshly fallen snow. Spotted my cocker spaniel curled up on one under the tree yesterday like a little present! I have a feeling I will use these throughout the year. They're beautiful

Reviewed by YH
Location: Canada on 12/04/2013

 Verified Buyer

Absolutely wonderful product! I bought 2 small/single rugs to use over the hardwood floors near the bed. Every morning we feel like we are walking on warm clouds, soft and luxurious. The shipment arrived in 3 days, perfectly packaged. Thank you, Sheepskin town for your excellent product, pricing and seemless delivery!

Reviewed by Lilly K
Location: West Hills, CA on 11/07/2013

 Verified Buyer

I was excited to receive my sheepskin rug and when I opened the box I was more than surprised. I was beyond surprised to see how soft and comfy the rug felt. I am so pleased with the purchase that I am ordering another one today. Now that I know the quality is good I am planning on purchasing the octo pelt sheepskin rug in the near future.

Reviewed by SD
Location: Ft Lauderdale on 09/13/2013

 Verified Buyer

I bought the Ivory rug for my yoga class. I have not yet brought it to class yet as it just now arrived. It is TRUE to advertised size (well, it measures about 40 inches in length). It is so thick! The hair is quite long and the color is exactly ivory. It arrived in 6 days. I am happy with it!

Displaying 0 to 25 (of 246 reviews)

See all details for Ivory White Sheepskin Rug (2x3.5 ft)



View customer reviews for Sheepskin Town at Bizrate View Google Customer Reviews for Sheepskin Town