Medical Sheepskin Chair Pad / Cushion - Grade A

Medical Sheepskin Chair Pad / Cushion - Grade A Reviews


4.5

Based on 95 Customer Reviews

Write a Review


Displaying 0 to 25 (of 95 reviews)


Reviewed by lorna
Location: calgary on 12/02/2015

 Verified Buyer

For the price, I thought it would be larger. However, since most products required by people with medical needs are grossly overpriced, it is not a surprise. The product is very effective in preventing pressure 'hot spots' for my husband who is paraplegic. It provides a buffer between himself and the leather sofa. It was delivered in less than a week. Thanks.

Reviewed by Jilly
Location: Brooklyn, NY on 12/21/2014

 Verified Buyer

Just what I was looking for as extra cushioning for a cube I use as a seat in my home office. Very even pile and the microvelvet backing keeps it from slipping on the leather of the cube. I think the quality is excellent, it seems even more luxurious in person than in the picture. The backing is nicely quilted and finished. Very pleased and would recommend!

Reviewed by Blk87brd
Location: Cranbrook BC Canada on 12/20/2015

 Verified Buyer

Purchased for family member who is non ambulatory and suffers from pain from sitting for long periods. She found the pad to be too firm. The product is well made, arrived in record time, very satisfied with quality, just not suited to the application I purchased it for.

Reviewed by deb
Location: canada on 12/10/2014

 Verified Buyer

It is so cold here especially when getting into a car with leather seats in the morning. This cushion makes it nice and warm. My dad will love this xmas gift! It is soft and pretty and looks pretty durable too. Ordering was easy and shipping was fast. Very happy with purchase!

Reviewed by Bobby
Location: Boston, Ma on 12/30/2013

 Verified Buyer

The chair pad was much better than expected. Not only do you get the benefit of the sheepskin you had the added benefit of the thick padding for comfort. The company is very reasonable to work with. My delivery was late and they refunded postage no questions asked.

Reviewed by Neen
Location: Excelsior, MN on 05/18/2013

 Verified Buyer

Bought this for my mother who was having a lot of pain from sitting too long. She was excited to try the pad, and is happy to say that she has felt much better using it. She loved that it was so light weight and that she can move it to any chair she is using.

Reviewed by Glo
Location: Eddington, ME on 02/26/2013

 Verified Buyer

I bought this pad to put on my leather chair. It's made very well, on both sides. It's comfortable, soft and keeps me cool and dry (moisture wicking). Would like to get one for the back of my chair. These would make a great gift. Will most likely purchase more in the future!

Reviewed by Ray
Location: Bremerton, Wa. on 12/23/2015

 Verified Buyer

I purchased this sheepskin pillow for my brother, who is confined to a wheel chair, and he needs something very soft, to sit on. He is a double amputee. Hopefully this pillow will make him more comfortable. Thank You

Reviewed by Pati
Location: Montreal on 11/28/2015

 Verified Buyer

I am having a problem with open wounds on the back of my stump where my leg was amputated. I am finding it very comfortable in my wheelchair. Wish could of been a bit bigger. Thanks

Reviewed by Tom
Location: NY on 11/25/2015

 Verified Buyer

Got this for my mom who had the beginning or a sore. She noticed an improvement in comfort as soon as she started using it. SO far so good. Shipping was very fast also.

Reviewed by Rena
Location: BC, Canada on 04/08/2015

 Verified Buyer

I,m in a wheelchair and am now very comfortable sitting for long periods of time. I would recommend this product for anyone that needs comfort. Thank you.

Reviewed by Joan
Location: Reston, VA on 04/04/2015

 Verified Buyer

This cushion was wildly soft. My mother-in-law has bedsores from a hospital stay, and she constantly moves this from chair to chair. Doesn't part with it for a moment in the day.

Reviewed by Carol
Location: Waterford,MI on 03/03/2015

 Verified Buyer

My 93 year old Dad is just home from the hospital. When I asked for a sheepskin for his sore bottom, they never heard of them! Now he is home and I got him a sheepskin chair pad. He sits in his favorite chair by the window and loves the sheepskin.

Reviewed by susan ferdinand
Location: United States on 12/03/2014

 Verified Buyer

I purchased this as a gift to be used in a vehicle. There was no information included with the item that states it is real sheepskin or any product information included. It is plush and soft and does work well.

Reviewed by WY Annie
Location: Jackson, WY on 11/02/2014

 Verified Buyer

I am using the cushion in my desk chair. It is very plush and extremely comfortable. Best chair pad I have found. Great purchase and definitely worth the money.

Reviewed by Cold in Canada
Location: Montreal on 10/29/2014

 Verified Buyer

I bought this for my elderly mother who spends long hours at the computer each day. Very happy with it - it is plush and thick and will provide great comfort to her.

Reviewed by Beth
Location: Mentor, Ohio on 09/11/2014

 Verified Buyer

Got the chair pad to ease the heel pain I experienced at night which would wake me up several times. No more! It's just the right size and even has a non-skid backing so it doesn't slide around on the sheet. Excellent buy!

Reviewed by marydeelirious
Location: Massachusetts- USA on 03/02/2014

 Verified Buyer

I rec'd my package yesterday (3/1) I must say they exceeded my expectations; not that I knew what to expect, the sheepskins are so very plush and for one who sits a great deal(computer work) they are such a welcome to my bum

Reviewed by Jo
Location: Indiana on 07/22/2013

 Verified Buyer

I use the chair pad in my lift chair. I have ALS with limted movement. Keeps me from getting sore. The product was shipped in a timely matter. Very happy with it, plan ordering another soon.

Reviewed by Doreen
Location: Minnesota on 11/06/2015

 Verified Buyer

Purchased pad for my Dad on doctors recommendation to help with his pressure ulcer on buttock. He says is already helping

Reviewed by Sue
Location: Iowa on 11/01/2015

 Verified Buyer

Arrived on time, beautifully made and soft. I bought it for my dad who has lost lots of weight from cancer. Sue

Reviewed by Frank
Location: Virginia on 09/15/2015

 Verified Buyer

I give it five stars. Works well and looks great. Arrived on time and it performs exactly as advertised. Frank Bettinger

Reviewed by dwan
Location: nwt, canada on 05/02/2015

 Verified Buyer

a great product, shipping and great service, using it as a pillow top for bedridden child, prevents bedsores and wicks away the moisture

Reviewed by Tom
Location: Cedar Hill TX on 04/05/2015

 Verified Buyer

Well made, soft quality fur. For my 92 year old mom and prescribed by her doctor to help her with pressure wounds. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by gail
Location: Calgary, AB Canada on 01/23/2015

 Verified Buyer

Would recommend this product without hesitation for all patients finding it difficult to sign due to bed sores!

Displaying 0 to 25 (of 95 reviews)

See all details for Medical Sheepskin Chair Pad / Cushion - Grade A



Sheepskin Town average customer review rating

4.6 out of 5
Based on 25 customer reviews.

 

View customer reviews for Sheepskin Town at Bizrate View Google Customer Reviews for Sheepskin Town