Medical Sheepskin Pad - Grade A

Medical Sheepskin Pad - Grade A Reviews


4.5

Based on 188 Customer Reviews

Write a Review


Displaying 0 to 25 (of 188 reviews)


Reviewed by Kathryn
Location: Miami, FL on 03/27/2015

 Verified Buyer

I LOVE these real sheepskins. They are perfect for my clients, who need to be protected from metal in the chairs when I treat them with bio-photon therapy. They all love the feel of it, and they are beautiful. I bought the small chair sheepskins with the synthetic underneath and was going to return them, but they are great in the waiting room and people love them, too. Thank you. Prompt service, nice packaging, and great customer service. I am extremely pleased and will continue to do business with you. By the way, these should be used by ALL people who sit in a chairs with metal, as metal is a conductor for all that is negative with earth energies and EMF! Just a bit of knowledge here for everyone, too...especially if you have an environmental car (FOR the environment - not YOU). Those are really not healthy for the human body, so get a sheepskin to protect yourself...

Reviewed by Heather
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada on 12/16/2015

 Verified Buyer

My husband was struck by a hit and run driver and suffered multiple fractures and internal injuries and was bed ridden for about 4 full weeks. He started to get a bed sore so someone told me about using a sheep skin. I didn't have the time to be able to go and shop around locally so I went online and ordered from Sheepskintown.ca....my order arrived about a day later which was fantastic. I had also ordered the brush and shampoo...the reason I gave it a 4 star rating is that after I washed it following the instructions on the bottle...the sheep skin was not as soft as it had been previously. It did help with my husband and prevented more bed sores so I would recommend it for that reason. I am going to be giving it to a friend of mine who has a disabled child.

Reviewed by mrbean
Location: SK Canada on 04/05/2015

 Verified Buyer

The sheepskin pad is used for sitting in a chair for extended periods. We have tried a variety of commercial seating pads, all of which were good for a couple of days before becoming unbearable. We ordered this sheepskin pad based on the large number of good reviews after a couple of general recommendations to use a sheepskin. After a couple of days of use there was little to notice in the way of discomfort. It wasn't "joyful", but it wasn't uncomfortable. Actually it wasn't really noticeable. After a week of steady use, there is still nothing really to notice, except that sitting never becomes uncomfortable. Although we're reserving the 5th star for a longer review period, this has been an excellent choice. Shipping was as advertised, great job, thank you.

Reviewed by Eric
Location: Williams Lake BC on 11/21/2015

 Verified Buyer

I bought a sheep skin for my mother who is 94 years old. She is bedridden in a care home and can only get out of bed using a ceiling lift to move her to a wheelchair.She was having pain in her bum for months which could only be relieved by using strong medications. I received the sheepskin about 10 days ago and placed it under her legs and feet right away. WITHIN ONE DAY, the pain in her bum went away She is so much more lucid, smiles more and is grateful to be pain free, She says it is a miracle and from what I see I believe it. Her legs and feet feel great and no pain in her bum. Thank you to the fabulous people who sell these products. Thank-you, Eric Lehti. PS The product was delivered to my door in 5 days from ordering.

Reviewed by No nickname
Location: Chandler, AZ, USA on 01/24/2015

 Verified Buyer

Our shopping experience was good and the sheepskin was better than I expected and so comforting for my father who is under hospice care and in extreme pain. The only problem was we were fortunate the package didn't entirely open in the delivery route due to a tear,crushing on one side, and the packing tape was coming off on the sides. My sense is the box was not sturdy enough to make here to Arizona from Canada, or it's a statisical fluke in quality control. I did receive it from the UPS driver personally, too. Other than the delivery box, we certainly would recommend your service again and hope you will work on the packing "near miss" we had to reduce the probability it could be worse for another customer.

Reviewed by andi
Location: Florida, USA on 01/27/2013

 Verified Buyer

Purchased this for my two and a half year old daughter. She'd transitioned from crib to toddler rail and we gradually noticed she wasn't able to get comfortable on the very firm baby mattress. Tried an extra padded mattress cover but she would still roll around and not get to sleep, especially at the all important nap time. Our sheepskin arrived in less than a week (during a northern snowstorm) with no odor (I'm real picky a/b that) and is soft and beautiful. We didn't have to air it as expected and she loves it! We place it under her fitted sheet and, though nap time is far from perfect, we've noticed a positive difference. Now she talks about, "...sleeping on my sheep..." at bedtime.

Reviewed by Jewel
Location: Hamilton On Canada on 01/10/2015

 Verified Buyer

Excellent quality! I recently purchased the small medical sheepskin pad for my father who is confined to bed. We have a special bed for him to prevent pressure sores. Last month he did have a pressure sore and I thought we need some added help in this area. I searched online and the reviews for the sheepskin were very good. It arrived very quickly and is very soft and fits under my father very nicely. Pressure healed just before I received the product but this we hope will prevent further problems. Thank you for having such a wonderful product!

Reviewed by Carol
Location: Saint John, NB on 12/17/2013

 Verified Buyer

I want to thank Sheepskin Town for the great service. Received my sheepskin faster than I expected. I purchased this to see if it might help to relieve some of the pain I have while trying to sleep at night. I have Rheumatoid Arthritis and have tried nearly everything to relieve the pressure on my joints. The sheepskin is working better than anything I have used in the past. While I am not completely painfree, I am sleeping much better. I will be looking at more of your sheepskin products and will certainly reccommend your products to family and friends.

Reviewed by Irena
Location: Wasaga Beach, ON on 11/09/2015

 Verified Buyer

I wish I had known about this product years ago. My son is confined to a wheelchair and his weight and the fact he sits most of the day was a concern for sores. I placed it over his existing seat cover - he LOVES it and has been incredibly impressed with its comfort/warmth! I've been equally impressed with the fact that he doesn't slide the way he did before the sheepskin, necessitating frequent adjustments. I've already recommended this to other people I know who are in wheelchairs.

Reviewed by Linda
Location: Coraopolis, Pa. on 09/25/2015

 Verified Buyer

I purchased this heepskin for my Mom who is bedridden due to age health. She developed a small open area on her buttocks prior to purchase. I keep the area clean dry and put the sheepskin on her bed. After a very short time, I noticed the area healing. I purchased a second sheepskin but gave it to my aunt who also is ill and bedridden. As a healthcare worker, I would definitely recommend this sheepskin for any skin protection and comfort for a loved family member who is dealing with health issues.

Reviewed by nightsweats
Location: Saskatoon, SK, CAN on 03/21/2015

 Verified Buyer

I was suffering night sweats, my chiropractor recommended sleeping on sheepskin (under the sheet) to improve air circulation so I would wake up less during these episodes. It has worked. I am very very grateful. The memory foam on new mattresses often keep the heat in and this is not good for hot sleepers or women with night sweats. Try a sheep skin, this one is a great price, extremely high quality and the right size for one person. I highly recommend it (and it will last forever, just keep it under your sheet and mattress protector.

Reviewed by Carol S
Location: Colorado, USA on 11/10/2013

 Verified Buyer

If you wonder if the sheepskin will make a difference in your loved one's life or perhaps your own... know that it will! My Dad who is 89 and confined to a wheel chair or bed on a daily basis had fought with bed sores for much to long. Recently, we heard about the sheepskin and purchased one from Sheepskin Town (the best prices around by the way) and WOW! He is soooo comfortable now. Not a sign of a sore! He is getting another sheepskin for his wheelchair and pads for his wheelchair arms! Do not think twice!!!!!!!!!!! What a find...

Reviewed by barbara
Location: western massachusetts on 11/26/2015

 Verified Buyer

I am using 3 of the large pads cut to size for 3 feral cat shelters for winter warmth and insulation. I love that i can wash these. They insulate beautifully, are very soft and don't have any particular smell to them that would deter the cats from using the shelters. I'm very happy with these and would love to purchase them for my own pets at home in the future. This company was very easy to work with.

Reviewed by Pet
Location: Rcokford, Ill USA on 07/19/2015

 Verified Buyer

Ordered this product for my mother who at 96 has severe arthritis in her left hip which is the only side she can lay on after having had a hip replacement on her right side....This sheepskin makes her sleep more restful and less painful.. I recommend this for all those suffering from painful joints, it surely is making a difference in my mothers life

Reviewed by gary
Location: Ione,Calif. on 02/17/2015

 Verified Buyer

I use this sheep skin pad for my wheelchair and my recliner. I bought the large size and it is bigger than I needed. This skin will pay for itself, the first time you use it. It's warm, soft, and stays where you put it. I ordered it Jan. 26 received on Jan 31. That was 2 days faster than expected. I have also bought a pair of slippers and a 30" x 84" Medical bed pad. Best sleep in a long time.

Reviewed by Kate
Location: Muskoka Ontario on 10/31/2014

 Verified Buyer

I ordered this product from Sheepskin Town because my 93 year old mother has been bed ridden for 2 months and starting to get bed sores. She says that it is very comfortable to lay on and helps her rest a little better. I was impressed with how soft the wool was. I have seen others that felt hard and itchy. It was a very reasonable price for the quality.

Reviewed by Brenda
Location: Utah on 10/30/2014

 Verified Buyer

I did a significant amount of research on the best product to help with my Fathers bedsore; real sheepskin was the answer. I purchased this product (2 day shipping), the sheepskin arrived just as ordered. My Father takes his sheepkin from room to chair to bed and I am happy to say we have almost licked the bedsore. This product has worked better than the specialty air pads that are much more expensive.

Reviewed by Oni
Location: Ireland on 10/09/2014

 Verified Buyer

I both this to make a cloth around my body because I'm always cold at the back.when I seen this amazing sheepskin I don t wanted to coat this in doing a cloth it is too nice woo Now I use for the bed I can look at this and admire the nice sheepskin untill I get a mattress for the bed it is really comfortable and keep worm. Very fast and understand company Thanks

Reviewed by Cathy
Location: Virginia Beach on 08/21/2014

 Verified Buyer

I purchased the sheepskin for my elderly mother-in-law after she had knee surgery. She is quite thin and needed something to cushion her in bed. The sheepskin is perfect. It exceeded our expectations and my mother-in-law loves it. I highly recommend it. It does a much better job than any other kind of cushioning. Ordering was easy and delivery was very prompt. Simply just an excellent product.

Reviewed by wheeliefem
Location: Florida on 05/25/2014

 Verified Buyer

This skin is thick and plush. It is more than enough to cover my wheelchair seat and back; but, my grandchildren like it even more to lounge upon. I purchased it to get away from the terrible heat buildup from sitting in a black, plastic seat all day. It works beautifully. Ordering was easy and I received the sheepskin promptly. The box was beat up, but the product was undamaged. Couldn't have been easier. Great product.

Reviewed by Dot
Location: Canada on 04/21/2014

 Verified Buyer

Impressed with the quick delivery. Bought one from a different supplier before. I liked this one better because it was larger and cost less. Love the medical sheepskin quality. Bought it for my mother-in-law who has Parkinson's and had hip fractures some years ago. We put it under her sheet on her bed and she loves it. She is sleeping much better and says it is very comfortable.

Reviewed by Bob
Location: Amherstview Ont.Can on 02/12/2014

 Verified Buyer

It was suggested by footcare specialist to relieve discomfort in calves and feet. Up to now I have had to massage both the lower legs and feet in the mornings.I have the sheepskin covering the lower part of the bed so it supports from the knees down to the feet. Now I no longer need to massage and would recommend it to others. Extremely satisfied with product and service.

Reviewed by Lally
Location: Edmonton AB Canada on 01/10/2014

 Verified Buyer

Having just lost a substantial amount of weight, I found that my legs and hips were always sore from my firm mattress. I could not get a full night sleep due to tossing and turning from the pain. When I received my sheepskin, I had instant relief. Having used it now for a couple of weeks, it was truly one of the best investments I made as I don't have those pressure points anymore.

Reviewed by riv
Location: ontario on 03/20/2013

 Verified Buyer

using for my Mom who is in wheelchair. Her mobility is very little and she spents many hours in her chair or in bed. Hoping it will help prevent bed sores and other pains but have only purchased and have had very little time to see how it will work. This website is very good and easy to maneuver. Delivery was very quick. Only negative they didn't have the XL in stock so settled for L.

Reviewed by Jr.
Location: Seminole, Texas on 03/04/2013

 Verified Buyer

I ordered two of Your Sheep skins for My wife, She has Alzheimer's, She now is at the point that She can't stand alone so She in bet for long hours, with the Sheep Skins we don't have to turn Her as often to prevent Bed Sores, they are working great and they are a God Sent for Me and also Her. The shipping was fast. I would tell anyone that has some one bedfast "don't weight get a Sheep Skin now".

Displaying 0 to 25 (of 188 reviews)

See all details for Medical Sheepskin Pad - Grade A



Sheepskin Town average customer review rating

4.8 out of 5
Based on 25 customer reviews.

 

View customer reviews for Sheepskin Town at Bizrate View Google Customer Reviews for Sheepskin Town