Hi-Temperature Medical Sheepskin Pad

Hi-Temperature Medical Sheepskin Pad Reviews


4.5

Based on 35 Customer Reviews

Write a Review


Displaying 0 to 25 (of 35 reviews)


Reviewed by CindyO
Location: Wisconsin on 11/05/2014

 Verified Buyer

I have to admit, I am thrilled with these sheepskin pads. I was hesitant at first because they weren't stamped with the official Australian stamp indicating medical grade, but I bought three of them for my father who is in a wheelchair and has occasional problems with incontinence which has caused severe skin break down. We've used these for almost two weeks now with great results. He has yet to wake up wet and his skin is clearing up!!! They wash up great with no problems using the Eucalan Sheepskin wash and I even cut one in half to use half for the wheelchair seat and the other half for his feet to rest on while he is in bed. Couldn't ask for a better product! Thanks so much...oh, and the price is much more economical than anywhere else I looked!

Reviewed by Ladybear98
Location: Whitehall, MT USA on 04/30/2013

 Verified Buyer

Use this both on my recliner where I spend the bulk of my day and night and also on my Jazzy wheelchair.Seems to be helping keep me s bit cooler and is comfortable to sit on. When I first put it down onto the recliner I ha a heck of a time convincing one of my cats that it wasn't bought for her. She loves it too. I no sooner lean forward and doesn't matter if she is sleeping she comes over to the recliner before I make it up and into my wheelchair. I am thinking of saving up to get a second one so I don't have to keep moving it back and forth. This review approved by Annabelle the cat.

Reviewed by mk
Location: Oakland, CA on 05/24/2013

 Verified Buyer

I bought this for my grandmother who is in hospice care at home. She has a bedsore and I hope this sheepskin will prevent more from occurring and her existing one from getting worse. The lady I spoke to on the phone was informative and very nice. It was delivered yesterday, and today my family called to let me know that my grandmother loves it and it's providing her relief and comfort. Just the fact alone that it's making her more comfortable is worth a 5-star rating! Thanks so much!

Reviewed by Janet
Location: Nanuet, NY on 03/21/2015

 Verified Buyer

Bought this for an ill family member---it's fantastic! He loves it, beautiful color, very high quality---he sleeps better on it and the cushioning, feel and warm are excellent. I am thinking of getting one for myself, it may help me sleep better too. Thank you for sending such a high quality product. I will definitely recommend you to others that may be in need.

Reviewed by Olivia
Location: Fountain Valley CA on 12/05/2013

 Verified Buyer

The picture of the product looks bigger than the actual sheepskin. However, it is adequate for a person 5 foot six or so. I bought two and they have probably saved my brother from bedsores. So I am eternally grateful. The color is good as well. The pile is thicker in the middle than at the lower end. I dont know if thats just how the sheep is. I am also grateful that it can be laundered. Also, the lady I spoke with was very helpful and kind.

Reviewed by Margaret
Location: Portales, NM on 03/08/2013

 Verified Buyer

The product is exceptional. A little smaller than it looked in the picture but it fits my dad real well. I love the color and the fact that it can be laundered. My dad has a bed sore and I hope it helps cure it. By the way,last night was the first night he slept on it and he called me this morning and said he'd just had the best night sleep in years. Also, the gentleman I spoke with was very schooled on you products, kind and helpful.

Reviewed by JFM
Location: Canada on 11/25/2014

 Verified Buyer

Purchased this item for my Father-in-law who is in acute care. He needed this for his feet. It is very nice and high quality. Told the hospital how to order from Sheepskintown and to pass on to other families who need to purchase this item. Was a very easy purchase and shipping was smooth as well.

Reviewed by Deanne K
Location: Saskatoon SK, Canada on 03/01/2014

 Verified Buyer

Shipping was amazingly fast (less than 24 hours from time of purchase) and the product was soft and of great quality. Bought if for myself as my hips get sore when I am sleeping, used it last night for the first time and was quite surprised how well I slept!! Thank you!

Reviewed by windy
Location: tx on 02/19/2014

 Verified Buyer

first we really appreciate the speed in which your company handled our order. your products feel good and look good as well. we are happy with your company and feel if we need any more products we'll be happy to call you again. thank you, thank you we really needed this order. The Whitworth's

Reviewed by Mary
Location: Wisconsin, USA on 12/13/2013

 Verified Buyer

Great Product! My Dad is thrilled with the comfort this has given him. He is a Stage 4 cancer patient and finds the hip pain is greatly reduced. He finds he sleeps better now and after the first night stated "that was the best sleep he had in months." The product arrived quickly and we are very happy with it going on week two and still loving it.

Reviewed by dave
Location: halifax,ns. on 08/05/2015

 Verified Buyer

easy easy to do up the order over the phone,the sheepskin is a excellent quality and feel..i feel like i am lying on a cloud...no problem buying from them again.....excellent

Reviewed by Dave
Location: Whitehorse, Yukon Canada on 03/23/2015

 Verified Buyer

I recently had my sternum removed so have been sitting/sleeping in my recliner chair. The sheepskin made a world of difference! The product arrived quickly and is exactly as ordered.

Reviewed by jcdee
Location: London Canada on 02/05/2015

 Verified Buyer

purchased this for my Dad who is bed-ridden in long term care, seems to be helping with his bed-sores. I have only washed is once so far, didn't put it in the dryer though and takes forever to dry

Reviewed by Shelly
Location: Alberta, Canada on 02/27/2014

 Verified Buyer

I purchased this for my son who has cerebral palsy. We were very pleased with the price and the fast service. We paid 1/3 of what I was quoted in Alberta for the exact product. Will definitely recommend this site to others.

Reviewed by tj
Location: danville, ca on 03/20/2013

 Verified Buyer

wow--i compared lots of sites and was concerned because this was so much more affordable -- it is GREAT! Thick and wonderful and just what is needed. Warmer - took one blanket off.

Reviewed by mongoose
Location: Naalehu, HI on 01/25/2013

 Verified Buyer

Feels wonderful! Color adds to the product, which does help prevent discomfort and bed sores when lying and sitting for hours. Product looks good on a bed or chair and seems a natural part of its surroundings.

Reviewed by george
Location: weiser Id. USA on 11/21/2014

 Verified Buyer

Its beautiful and o so soft, lets see how long it lasts.

Reviewed by BJS
Location: Portland, Oregon on 11/19/2014

 Verified Buyer

I bought this for my granddaughter to prevent pressure sores, it is so soft. I am thrilled with the quality and plan to buy more.

Reviewed by db
Location: swift current sk. Can. on 12/29/2013

 Verified Buyer

product is of high quality. Shipping arrived on time

Reviewed by Skin F
Location: Provo Ut. on 03/22/2013

 Verified Buyer

I use the sheepskin on my bed ,The arthritis in my hips doesn'tkeep me awake all night. for this i'm very greatful.

Reviewed by Jim
Location: New York on 11/25/2018

 Verified Buyer

Wonderfully soft and cozy...I purchased one for both my elderly mother and my beloved partner to be used in wheel chair and other seats. Exceptional!

Reviewed by Donna
Location: Nashville, TN on 02/20/2018

 Verified Buyer

this item is luxiously soft and comfortable and provides everything it claims!! it arrived quickly, well packaged and is a good price. you can't ask for more than that.

Reviewed by Sharon
Location: White Twsp NJ on 09/27/2017

 Verified Buyer

These are for my brother who has limited mobility due to severe epilepsy. I'm glad they are washable in hot water

Reviewed by nanab.
Location: Homewood, Il on 07/28/2017

 Verified Buyer

We have now purchased three and they are very helpful. My son uses one to drive distances in his truck and loves it. creates a great seat for him, no sweating and aides his bad back.

Reviewed by Merrilee
Location: Calgary Alberta on 03/04/2017

 Verified Buyer

My father (85 Yrs) said the green sheep skin has helped him sleep better. He uses it in his lift chair. His bone cancer makes it impossible to sleep in his bed. We are all so grateful he is getting better sleep. It allows him to shift positions, shifting weight from one side to the others much easier. I sewed straps with velcro on the sides and it wraps around to the back of the chair. Also a strap from the top of the sheep skin over the top of the chair and connects to the back strap. This keeps it in place on the chair when it lifts up to help him stand. Also, speedy delivery.

Displaying 0 to 25 (of 35 reviews)

See all details for Hi-Temperature Medical Sheepskin Pad



View customer reviews for Sheepskin Town at Bizrate View Google Customer Reviews for Sheepskin Town