Women's Black Alaska Sheepskin Mittens

Women's Black Alaska Sheepskin Mittens Reviews


4.5

Based on 48 Customer Reviews

Write a Review


Displaying 0 to 25 (of 48 reviews)


Reviewed by ????
Location: New York, New York on 01/26/2015

 Verified Buyer

My new mittens arrived today, at the onset of what is being touted as our biggest blizzard in years. I am extremely pleased with their quality...the shearling side is thick and soft....feels wonderful. The stitching is close and tight...the mittens appear to be finely constructed. New York City is a walking town so I bought these mittens to keep my hands warm during my daily treks. I''ve not had the opportunity to try them but my experience with quality shearling leads me to believe that these mittens will excel.

Reviewed by a-
Location: Chicago, IL, USA on 02/05/2014

 Verified Buyer

Fabulous mittens! They are beautifully made, true to size, and warm. I bought these to replace old ones which had worn out. It has been 0 degrees with 17F below windchill, and I wear these with a pair of liners and am fine. I have Raynaud's, and am relieved to know I don't have to worry about frostbite. I received my order within 3-4 days of ordering. Thank you!

Reviewed by Sandee
Location: midwest-USA on 02/12/2015

 Verified Buyer

I've been really pleased with the quality of the mittens. In dealing with raynauds I've tried different gloves and these are the best. However, I still need to wear a thin pair of alpaca gloves under the mittens in order for my fingers to stay warm. I'd recommend them to others dealing with raynauds.

Reviewed by Peggy
Location: Burlington, Ont on 12/27/2014

 Verified Buyer

I bought these for my mom for Christmas. They arrived on time and they are beautiful! My mom takes everything back but not her beautiful Alaskan Sheepskin gloves :) Her hands are always freezing but not anymore. I was actually hoping she would want to return them, I'd keep them for me!!

Reviewed by suze-e-q
Location: New york, N.Y. USA on 04/14/2013

 Verified Buyer

The product is exactly what I wanted. I have Raynauds syptom which causes my fingertips to turn blue in the very cold weather and needed a very warm mitten to wear. Mittens are better than gloves because all the fingers are together and keep the heat in. I was given excellent service in finding the right size for me.

Reviewed by Patty
Location: New Jersey on 12/29/2015

 Verified Buyer

Great mittens, soft, warm and well made. Also, excellent delivery. I received these much more quickly over the holiday time than I ever expected. thanks.

Reviewed by Jennifer
Location: London Ontario on 03/04/2015

 Verified Buyer

Received them in time for trail walking at -25deg celcius. They were perfect! The sizing they recommended was perfect. Highly recommend them. Very well constructed.

Reviewed by Falgal
Location: Tennessee on 02/18/2015

 Verified Buyer

I love these mittens! I can't wait to get a hat. My only complaint is because they are black the inside has been colored and wears off on my hands. But this happened with my UGG boots also and in time will end. I would recommend to anyone.

Reviewed by Suzanne
Location: Greenwich, CT on 02/07/2015

 Verified Buyer

It's been a long cold winter on the east coast, so the sheepskin mittens are a welcome relief when shoveling walks, as well as scraping the ice and snow off my car. But, most importantly they keep my hands warm

Reviewed by carol
Location: Osceola IN USA on 01/11/2015

 Verified Buyer

beautiful soft warm. we just had some -45 degree weather and they worked great. just wist i knew how to clean them, grand daughter spilled hot chocolate.

Reviewed by Mo
Location: ottawa on 01/03/2015

 Verified Buyer

I tried them yesterday in -40 temp. lined with a thin pair of gloves - my hands were cozy warm. I tried them without the lining and my hands were cold (holding on the steering wheel) That is why I went one size up, so that I could line them.

Reviewed by Lolliegirl
Location: West Haven, CT USA on 02/20/2014

 Verified Buyer

SUPER WARM mittens! -This is my 1st purchase w/Sheepskintown - Excellent quality and a finely made product with smooth outside stitching and very affordable sale price.

Reviewed by I L
Location: Nova Scotia on 12/18/2013

 Verified Buyer

These mittens a very cozy and warm____ well made and I love them. I have a black full length winter sheepskin coat and now have the mittens!!!!! THANKS.

Reviewed by CH
Location: NYC on 12/19/2015

 Verified Buyer

Warm and nice but runs big. Was relatively easy to exchange size.

Reviewed by Diane
Location: Bowmanville, ON on 12/04/2015

 Verified Buyer

I received the mittens the other day and they look beautiful. I'm sure my daughter in law will really like them.

Reviewed by Paula
Location: Brainerd , MN. on 11/26/2015

 Verified Buyer

These mittens are beautiful and will keep fingers toasty !

Reviewed by Jessica
Location: Chicago,iL on 10/17/2015

 Verified Buyer

These gloves are made very well.They are warm and quite attractive. I think the quality is much better than the uggs!

Reviewed by Judy
Location: Kirkfield Ontario on 03/03/2015

 Verified Buyer

Perfect for early morning activities when the temperature is coldest.

Reviewed by Von
Location: Dundas,Ontario on 02/22/2015

 Verified Buyer

Very warm and comfortable. Nice and soft sheepskin and very well made!!

Reviewed by Anne
Location: Detroit,Mi. on 01/22/2015

 Verified Buyer

The mittens are very nice but they run small. i have a thin hand but i should have ordered a large instead of a medium

Reviewed by XX
Location: Grande Prairie, Alberta on 01/17/2015

 Verified Buyer

Very pleased with the quality. Ordered another pair for husband. Delivery speed was excellent.

Reviewed by beardk
Location: Ottawa on 01/14/2015

 Verified Buyer

Great value and exactly as described, fast delivery time as well.

Reviewed by Al
Location: Kanata, ON on 12/07/2014

 Verified Buyer

Quality appears to be first class. My wife has not yet tried them on so can't speak to the sizing, Christmas present. Delivery speed awesome!

Reviewed by Dislikes C
Location: Port Hope, On on 11/30/2014

 Verified Buyer

Excellent mittens. Very warm, fits well, and looks great. Very nice product.

Reviewed by Happy C
Location: Whitby ON on 02/24/2014

 Verified Buyer

I bought two pair, one black, one white for my wife and she is absolutely thrilled- Very warm and comfortable

Displaying 0 to 25 (of 48 reviews)

See all details for Women's Black Alaska Sheepskin Mittens



Sheepskin Town average customer review rating

4.8 out of 5
Based on 25 customer reviews.

 

View customer reviews for Sheepskin Town at Bizrate View Google Customer Reviews for Sheepskin Town